Skip to main content

HMS One Act Play Wins Zone

Posted Date: 11/15/2018

Thumbnail Image for Article 27216

Congratulations to the HMS OAP they finished 1st at the 8-3A zone contest held in Graham. Several students from the cast and crew received individual awards. Julia Garrison- best actress, Tate Mahan- best actor, Emily Stone- All star cast, Josh Bruggeman- all star cast, Sydney Linn- all star cast, Emily Belew- honorable mention, Haven Cating- honorable mention, Katy Piper- honorable mention, Zach Molina- honorable mention, Avery Cates-over all tech ,Over all crew award. The play, The Shape of the Grave, was directed by Donette Cornsilk. Other members of the cast and crew are, Julie Bruggeman, Carter Perkins, Morgan Parker, Maggie Maxwell, Waylynn Looney, Campbell Jurecek, Madison Price, Jaxx Johnson, Creed Jackson, Ashlyn Curnette, Reanna Scholl, Melody Keep, Charlie Avera.